Fighting Food Waste to Improve Food Security: Solutions for People and the Planet

On 14 July, The Global FoodBanking Network, WRAP, and the Harvard Law School Food Law and Policy Clinic are hosting a panel discussion on global progress toward achieving Sustainable Development Goals 2 (Zero Hunger) and 12.3 (Halve global per capita food waste). This special event, which runs in parallel with the United Nations High-level Political Forum (HLPF) will highlight policy solutions and partnerships that reduce food loss and waste across the food supply chain and improve food security.

Wednesday 14 July

  • 08:00 – 9:30 UTC -5 (Chicago 8:00 a.m.)
  • 14:00 – 15:30 UTC +1 (London 2:00 p.m.)
  • 21:00 – 22:30 UTC + 8 (Hong Kong 9:00 p.m.)

WELCOME REMARKS:

  • Lisa Moon, President and CEO, The Global FoodBanking Network

MODERATOR:

SPEAKERS:

Presentations and Materials

Presentation Downloads

UNEP Presentation

Danone Too Good to Go Campaign

UNEP Food Waste Index

The Global Food Donation Policy Atlas

 

 


Date

14-Jul-2021

Time

8:00 am - 9:30 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: 14-Jul-2021
  • Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am