Africa Food Banks – Good Governance

Title

Download

Governing the Organization

What is good governance? This session will focus on the key principles and best practices in governing your food bank. This will include a description of the typical legal responsibilities of a Board as well as the roles, responsibilities, and expectations of a Board. The session will also present the differences between governing and operating the organization and the distinction between strategic directions and the day-to-day activities. In addition, the session will present some discussion of how to create an effective Board and provide appropriate orientation and training of Board members.

Wednesday 17 March

  • 9:00 – 11:00 UTC -5 (Chicago 9:00 am)
  • 14:00 – 16:00 UTC +0 (Accra 2:00 pm)
  • 15:00 – 17:00 UTC +1 (Lagos 3:00 pm)
  • 16:00 – 18:00 UTC +2 (Cape Town, Gaborone 4:00 pm)
  • 17:00 – 19:00 UTC +3 (Addis Ababa, Nairobi, Antananarivo 5:00 pm)

Speakers:

This session is aimed at GFN Network food banks in Africa.

This session will be recorded for subsequent training events.


Date

17-Mar-2021

Time

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: 17-Mar-2021
  • Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Follow Us

© 2020 The Global FoodBanking Network | Privacy Policy | Login