Asia Pacific Food Banks Regional Summit – Kick Off Session

This is a peer group session for the GFN Network food banks in Asia Pacific. This 90-minute facilitated discussion will share experiences of how food banks have pivoted in response to the COVID-19 crisis and discuss the impact of potential second waves in the region. The discussion will also explore the possible implications to food redistribution in the aftermath of COVID-19.
This discussion will also identify specific topics to be explored in more detail in subsequent sessions of the Asia Pacific Summit within vFBLI.

Attendees will be sent information and materials prior to this session.

This session is for GFN Network food banks in Asia Pacific only. This session will not be recorded and is not for attribution.

Friday 31 July

  • 20:00 UTC -5 (8:00 p.m. Chicago on Thursday July 30 evening)
  • 08:00 UTC +7 (8:00 a.m. Bangkok)
  • 09:00 UTC +8 (9:00 a.m. Singapore, Hong Kong, Manilla)
  • 11:00 UTC +10 ( 11:00 a.m. Sydney)

Date

30-Jul-2020

Time

8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/Los_Angeles
  • Date: 30-Jul-2020
  • Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

More Info

Contact Us
Staff Login Area