Food Banks – A Story to Tell

Better storytelling for better outcomes.

During this session we will talk about the construction of stories to mobilize, engage, and help readers fall in love with the content. Drawing from marketing and public communication, we will explore how to build your own narrative and strategy around story telling.

This session will address the following topics: audience engagement, descriptive narratives, content marketing strategy, and the analysis of these strategies.

Wednesday 7 April

  • 10:00 – 11:30 UTC -5 (Chicago, Bogota, Mexico City 10:00 am)
  • 11:00 – 12:30 UTC -4 (Santiago 11:00 am)
  • 12:00 – 13:30 UTC -3 (Buenos Aires, São Paulo 12:00 pm)

Introduction:

  • Ana Catalina Suárez Peña, Latin America Regional Director, The Global FoodBanking Network, Colombia

Speakers:

  • Sarita Palacio, CEO de Duende, Colombia
  • Sergio Tangarife, Co-CEO de Duende, Colombia

This workshop is primarily tailored for food banks in Latin America, but is open to anyone.

This workshop will be conducted in Spanish with translation into Portuguese and English available.

This session will be on the record and a video recording will be available for viewing following the event.

Downloads and Links

Nuestros bancos de alimentos una historia por contar

El perro y el hombre -- Campaña sobre la donacion de organos

ThingLink

Audacity

DuckDuckGo

Venngage

Canva

InShot

Videoleap

Euromonitor - Las 10 principales tendencias globales de consumo para 2021

BusinessWire - Las 10 principales tendencias globales de consumo para 2021

America RETAIL - Las 10 principales tendencias globales de consumo para 2021

 


Date

07-Apr-2021

Time

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: 07-Apr-2021
  • Time: 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

More Info

Register Now
Staff Login Area