Women Food System Leaders: Vital Frontline Responders in the Fight for Zero Hunger

Women and girls are disproportionately impacted by food insecurity – a problem that has been magnified by COVID-19 – however, they also play a critical role in responding to the hunger pandemic that is shadowing COVID-19.
To celebrate International Women’s Day, The Global FoodBanking Network is shining a spotlight on women food systems leaders. Please join us for a conversation that will explore questions including:

  • How have these leaders ensured that food security is central to pandemic response, recovery, and rebuilding efforts?
  • What role do female food systems leaders play in creating more gender-equal food systems?
  • And how can we chart a path forward for a global food system that empowers women leaders and responds to the needs of all people?

Thursday 11 March

  • 10:00 – 11:00 UTC -6 (Chicago 10:00 am)
  • 16:00 – 17:00 UTC +0 (London 4:00 pm)
  • 00:00 – 01:00 UTC + 8 (Hong Kong 12:00 am)

Moderator:

Panelists:


Date

11-Mar-2021

Time

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: 11-Mar-2021
  • Time: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

More Info

Register Now

Follow Us

© 2020 The Global FoodBanking Network | Privacy Policy | Login